Cafe hopping in Seoul

Hello! I so wanted to write about this from my visit to Seoul sometime in…summer I guess. So this was me doing cafe-hopping, although it’s only two cafes in a day. We wanted to stop by more places but.. nope! I have reasons for that. One, I’m not a coffee lover. Two, cafes usually only serve drinks and desserts which, I already felt sick at the sight of them in the second cafe ha ha. And three, why waste on drinks when you can spend on real food? That’s it. I can never go cafe hopping. I don’t love coffees enough to stop by a few in a day. Maybe I will try again when my wallet is thicker :-p

Anyways, for a fun day in Seoul, we went cafe hopping in Samcheong-dong, just a walking distance from Kyeongbuk Palace. Mind you, the palace is huge! If you think you’re lost, just take the taxi. It is blazing hot in summer, and I don’t think you wanna walk further. And Samcheong-dong is quite a big area. It has many alleys with lots of stores and cafes. We did get lost. We went up the hill, found some cool artsy wall paintings where young Koreans had their photoshoot for the items they’re selling ( I pretty much think so!) and we went down, drenched in sweat, and finally found some cafes!

IMG_0024

First cafe!

Second one, just behind the first one!

Second one, just behind the first one!

We were so excited because they’re all very pretty! If you can’t tell, look at the Korean girls getting excited as well. Mih mih. We wanted to get in the first cafe we found because we’re super exhausted and sweaty and we need a break from our giant bags. Well that’s the plan. But we’re quick to spot the second one behind it! And then, we decided that it’s too cute and too girlish for us LOL! Anyways, we settled for the third one, just a few steps from the second one!

Billy Angel Cake Company

Billy Angel Cake Company

This is how it looks like inside

IMG_0027IMG_0028My drink was to-die-for! It’s called muscat tea latte and I was wowed! My friends tasted it and got wowed as well. NO kidding. Too bad I can’t remember the tea brand they’re using. They also serve cakes which look so scrumptious! Amazeballs! But I am not in the mood for any.

The second cafe is must be girls’ favourite! Can you see from afar???!

IMG_0030

.

.

.

.

A Cath Kidston’s cafe! Cath Cafe! I swear I couldn’t stop smiling! They sell Cath Kidston stuff as well.IMG_0022IMG_0023.

My eyes literally had loves in them ❤

IMG_0031IMG_0036

We ordered a drink and a cake because we didn’t feel eating anything fancy. They had great cakes as well, their coffees are cheap, but non-coffee drinks are quite expensive. Sad face me!

Don’t forget to drop by if you’re here. I think you can find them easily, just use Google maps or Naver maps (Koreans love naver -.-) If I have to choose, I’d love to revisit Billy Angel for the muscat tea latte! ❤

One thought on “Cafe hopping in Seoul

Leave a comment