First time with Etihad!

Such a long overdue post. And I’ve been talking about London quite a lot now. I visited over a year ago and I just felt like reliving the memories. Hence, this post!

I went there in winter, and I have to recommend this. Yes, go to Europe in winter! The tickets are so cheap you can just buy the ticket on a whim and jet off the next day! Kidding but I kid you not, it is cheap (esp for people travelling from Asia). So, my flight tickets costed me….. $700! more or less. Now, maybe $700 is not cheap for some people, but I live far from the Europe, more than 12hrs flight away. So it is quite reasonable for me 🙂 I travelled with Etihad from my home country. I always travelled with my national airline before, so that was my first experience on another airline. My verdict? Awesome airline!

They are amazing. I always travel economy, but this! This was a whole different level. They treated you really nice and their seats are huge. I have a normal Asian size and physique, so that might be why it felt so big and cosy for me hiks! It felt like a sofa. Very comfortable and can be reclined enough for a good sleep (deep sleep I must add). I’m pretty sure that was A330 I was in. I enjoyed my flight meals as well. Too bad, I didn’t take pictures of my flight meals. I’ve always wanted to compile all the flight meals I had in ALL my flights because I don’t get to travel often because I’m only free on semester breaks and let’s be honest, students have no money 😦 Anyways, it was good. But my biggest regret was that I requested for a low calorie meal. So they didn’t give me the delicious normal meal like the person next to me is having. They substituted with a lot of fruits and bread (healthy ones I think) and basically more fruits…. It’s really my fault that I asked for low cal. Thank god that was just supper. The next morning, they gave us a tasty breakfast and thank GOD! they gave me the same meal as what the others were having. That’s weird.. but they didn’t give me low cal! Ha ha I forgive you for that.

The cabin crew were friendly. Until now, I’ve tried other airlines but I still think that Etihad has the nicest cabin crews. They are the prettiest too! Hehe. I remembered having sickness and I asked for warm milk and paracetamol. They served me right away and checked for my condition a few times afterwards. They gave my milk in a nice mug! I so appreciate it because I got served in a small plastic cup with no handle, the milk’s up to the brim and quite hot to hold. That’s another airlines but you get my comparison now? I had a red-eye flight to Abu Dhabi for my stopover. I had sleep, watched fun movies and tv shows on the entertainment sections and I landed with a happy tummy.

Sadly, Abu Dhabi Airport is a huge let-down. I only stayed in one terminal, so there were limited stores and restaurants. I had to go to a cafe to get a seat, only to be served with a horrible vanilla latte. Such a huge let-down because I was really hungry, I needed coffee to stay awake and beat the time difference and because it costs me $6. I’m a student, even a small amount is precious 🙂  Anyways, I may have to come back because I would love to fly with Etihad again. Only can hope the airport is better now!

One thought on “First time with Etihad!

Leave a Reply

